The new president of Rotary Club of Edmond cast her vision for strengthening club service and community relationships during the installation of new officers for the fiscal year. The event took place at the club’s regular meeting at St. Luke’s United Methodist Church in Edmond on
Wednesday, July 6, 2022. 
President Beth Case said the key to achieve meaningful work is through engagement then introduced the year’s theme, “Imagine. Strengthening us through a spirit of giving.”
The theme was introduced after incoming board members discussed a two-year plan during a recent retreat. The theme is designed to strengthen existing community ties and build on growth that occurred during challenging years posed by the COVID 19 virus.
“This is your club,” Case said. “You have trusted us with a plan, and I thank you.”
The new plan will build on projects the club is known for, such as its support for Ida Freeman Elementary School and volunteer events such as The Miracle League. Case urged attendees to strengthen retention by taking care of its own members while reaching out to others to build
Outgoing president, James Boggs ceremoniously passed the gavel and the Buddy Morris presidential emblem to Case. District 5750 Governor, Dena K. Fisher then installed 16 officers and directors including President-elect Chris Berry with the YMCA, Secretary Andrew Conyers, assistant city manager with The City of Edmond, Treasurer Chris Koehler, Price Mortgage Group, who has also served as past president of the club; and Edmond Police Chief, J.D. Younger will remain as sergeant-
Other directors inducted include Codie Hardy, of Creative Financial Strategies, club service; Barry Bell, of Bell Brothers Racing, community service; Hunter Cottle of Edward Jones, vocational service; Robert Gibson of Luckinbill Inc., golf committee; Mark Jones, retired educator, international service; Natalie A. Bonney, CPA, The Rotary Foundation; Rhett Schuman, of Raymond James, membership; Scott Coppenbarger of The Genesis Project, public relations; and Christine Merideth, Oklahoma
Christian University, scholarship committee.
The club honored Allison Calhoun who retired after serving 17 years as executive secretary. She is replaced by Amy Hollas.
A highlight of the installation was the introduction and recognition of 16 of the club’s past presidents. The Rotary Club of Edmond currently meets at noon every Wednesday on St Luke's United Methodist, Edmond on I35 and Sooner Road and on Zoom. Guests are welcome.
Past Presidents: L to R
Front: Jay Smith, Jessica Lyle, Chris Koehler, Ruth Boss, Natalie Bonney, Amzi Gregory, James Boggs, Jane Sutter
Back: Mike Roark, Dan Chavez, Jay Buxton, Jack Warner, G.K. Powers, Steve Murdock, Andy Lester, Kelly Kay