Local community leaders were recently installed to the 2021-2022 Rotary Club of Edmond Board of Directors. Rotary District 5750 Governor Matt Tipton was on hand to instate the new officers.
Outgoing president, Cindy Dimit ceremoniously passed the gavel and the Buddy Morris presidential emblem to incoming president James Boggs in an emotional farewell address. Dimit sang the praises of each outgoing board member and their accomplishments. About her tenure during the pandemic, Dimit quoted Douglas Adams, “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”
James Boggs was installed as President. Boggs is the president of the First Fidelity Bank of Edmond. Boggs chose the word “impactful” to guide the club for the next term. He challenged the club to be impactful in the Rotary mission and “in the way we serve to change lives.” Boggs shared 5 club goals for the upcoming year. He congratulated Dimit for her services during the pandemic and her ability to “meet regularly, have an internal focus on loving our members, grow with new members, but more importantly the relationships within the club that grew from the formation of the Rotary Roadsters.” Boggs went on to praise Dimit's efforts with the Rotary Roadsters program in which club members would deliver lunch to one another so that the club could “eat together during the Zoom meetings.” 
President-Elect, Beth Case of Epworth Villa, Secretary, Chris Berry with the YMCA, and Treasurer, Rusty Hale were also installed. Hale a local C.P.A. has been a member of the Club for over 33 years with many of those serving as Treasurer.
Andy Conyers, Assistant City Manager with the City of Edmond was slated for Club Service. Community Service will be led by Keith May, Keller Williams of Central Oklahoma. Past president Chris Koehler will stay on the board and head up International Service with Jordan Malwick of High Spring Land Company leading Vocational Service for a second term.
Chief of the Edmond Police Department, JD Younger will serve another term as Sergeant at Arms.  Rounding out the board is long-time club member and C.P.A. Natalie Bonney who will serve as chair of the Rotary Foundation.  Thirty-year member Sandy Chappel is returning as the Membership Chairperson. Continuing to serve but in a new role as Public Relations Chairperson is past president, Jessica Lyle. Returning to lead the scholarship committee is Christine Merideth and taking the lead for the golf tournament committee for another year is Robert Gibson. Allison Calhoun will return for her 16th year as the Club’s Executive Secretary.
A highlight of the installation was the introduction and recognition of over 20 of the Club’s past presidents. Past president, Andy Lester made the presentation and recognized current member, Amzi Gregory for serving two terms as president. Members with perfect attendance and Paul Harris Fellows were also recognized.
Board: (Back row from L to R) Chris Koehler, Jordan Malwick, Rusty Hale, Keith May, Chris Berry, Sandy Chappell, Allison Calhoun, Andy Conyers
(Front row from L to R) JD Younger, Christine Merideth, Beth Case, James Boggs, Cindy Dimit, Jessica Lyle.
Past Presidents: (Back row from L to R) Jack Warner, Natalie Bonney, Jay Smith, Dan Chavez, Chris Koehler, Jeanean Yanish Jones, Clark Jolley, Benji Wenchsler, Andy Lester
(Front row from L to R) Kelley Kay, Sam Vinall, Mike Roark, Amzi Gregory, Roland Herwig, Gail Carr, Ruth Boss, Jessica Lyle, Bill Moyer.
Perfect Attendance: (From L to R) Betty DeHart, James Boggs, Jessica Lyle, Carol Wright, Victoria Caldwell, Richard Blankenship, Sandy Chappell, Cindy Dimit, Natalie Bonney, Andy Lester.